The Value of a Smile

Today I learned a lesson from my husband. He loves to make people laugh. So on Halloween, he decided to wear his banana costume. Yes, all day. He put it on before he sat down at the breakfast table, he even drove to work in it. I kept wondering why he didn’t wait until we got to work to put on the costume. After parking the car, the banana got out of the car and was met with laughter. Throughout the day I saw joy, smiles, and amusement on most of the faces that took a second to register the sight. Yes, he was, in fact, the only person in the office wearing a costume. A fact he knew before Halloween. It may look foolish to some, but as I observed him I realized that he values a smile. Even if it’s only one, it’s still worth it.

Smile

2 thoughts on “The Value of a Smile

Leave a comment